Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Each year, Fantasy, Futuristic and Paranormal (FF&P) Chapter of the Romance Writers of America, recognizes newly published books that fall in the fantasy, futuristic and paranormal sub-genres of romance. Since these are among my favorite genres to read, The Prism Awards always grab my attention. How many books have I read? How many are on my e-reader, but I haven’t gotten around to reading yet. And are there any more that need to go on my TBR list?

Last month, the finalists for this years awards were announced. Category winners, Best First Book, and Best of the Best will be announced July 28th during the annual RWA conference in Orlando.

For a complete list of finalist, go to the FF&P website.  Today, I am featuring the finalists in my favorite categories.  I’m sure every book in these categories is a fine book!  How do I know?  Because, as it happens, I have read a few of them.

(Note: If you click on a title or a book cover, you’ll be directed to Amazon where you can read a book blurb.)

FANTASY
Must Love Kilts by Angela Quarles – on my e-reader
The Pages of the Mind by Jeffe Kennedy
Zoraida Grey and the Family Stones by Sorchia DuBois – read

HISTORICAL
Hexbound by Bec McMaster
Shadowbound by Bec McMaster – on my e-reader
Stealing Ula by Rebecca Rivard

SCI FI & FUTURISTIC
Don’t Let Me Forget You by Cara Crescent
Sky Raiders by Michelle Diener – read
Warrior Wench by Marie Andreas – read

STEAMPUNK 
Blood and Sorcery by Ann Gimpel
Mission: Improper by Bec McMaster – Currently reading on my i-phone
The Golden Spider by Anne Renwick – On my e-reader
The Seer’s Secret by Mikea Howard

Here is my final tally:
How many books have I read? 3 1/2.
How many are on my e-reader, but I haven’t gotten around to reading yet? 3 1/2

See, I can pick some winners!  But I am glad I don’t actually have to pick the winners!

