Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Remembering those who served. Louisville, Kentucky. Photo by Riley Moreland

The cemetery in Louisville is quite beautiful and there is a large section dedicated to armed forces of several wars as far back as the Civil War.  If you ever visit Louisville, the cemetery is a lovely stop.

If you are in the United States, I hope you enjoy a nice Memorial Day weekend.

Gargoyles have always fascinated me.  The stone ones.  Works of art and lore.  This week I am reading Marie Dry’s new book Sabrina and the Gargoyle.  It takes place in Cape Town, so I am learning a bit about gargoyles and about Africa.  There are a few words I have to look up. 🙂

On the audiobook side, I am about to start on Diana Palmer’s The Rescue.  You may know her as a writer of western and contemporary romance, but she has also written a sci fi romance series. The Rescue is book four in The Morcai Battalion series.

What are you reading this weekend?

