Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Eidolon by Isis Sousa (Helheimen Design)

Art available at Society6.

Recently I listened to the audiobook of Eidolon by Grace Draven.  Ms. Draven is one of my favorite authors and I had already read the book.  The audiobook was so beautifully done it was well worth a second go round.  The book cover, created by Isis Sousa, portrays the intensity of the relationship between Ilkido and Brishen so well that I had to feature it here today.

I’ve just started reading Sabine Priestley’s soon-to-be-released novel Twice Tethered, the first book in her new Tethered Wings series.  Having been a fan of her Alien Attachments series, I knew I had to read this one.  Look for a Twice Tethered feature later this month on May 30th.

(Note: You can pre-order Twice Tethered now for only $.99 – click on the cover below for Amazon.  After it is released, the price goes up to $2.99. )

I am also listening to the audiobook of Tower of Thorns by Juliet Marillier.  It is book 2 in the Blackthorn and Grim fantasy series.  I may have raved a bit about book 1  🙂 .  I am really enjoying this series!

What are you reading this weekend?

