Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This past week I was at a librarian conference that was held in the library in Atlantic Iowa.  This Carnegie Library opened in 1903 and still stands. The city has maintained the building, adding on and adapting for the 20th and 21st century, but it still maintains the overall original look of the 1903 building.  If you have spent any time in a Carnegie Library you know that are great spaces that combine art and architecture and come up with a cozy space for reading and learning.

I had been planning to ready my usual Friday post Thursday night at the hotel.  But the internet service was very slow and I had no patience!  So, What Are You Reading This Weekend gets a new day and time this week.

This weekend I am reading Zoraida Grey and the Family Stones.  This romantic fantasy was brought to my attention by author Sochia DuBois who thought the fact that Laphroaig (scotch) gets mentioned more than once in the book might appeal to a whiskey drinker.  It does!

I am nearly finished with the audiobook Cetaganda by Lois McMaster Bujold.  Cetaganda is part of the Vorkosigan Saga and features the unusual and always entertaining hero Miles Vorkosigan.

What are you reading this weekend?

