Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Blackbirds of the Night by The Photo Guy Darren

It’s spring, it’s been raining all week, and my back yard is a smorgasbord for birds.  I looked out today and, in my back yard, I saw hundreds of blackbirds snacking on the earthworms that had wriggled to the surface.  The birds flew up before I could snap a picture, so I found this piece.  Many of those birds ended up perched in our spruce trees.

Art available at Society6.

I’m almost done with the scifi romance Wanted and Wired by Vivien Jackson.   Not sure what I will start after that.  I am also listening to the audiobook of Remanence by Jennifer Foehner Wells.  Remanence is the follow up to the scifi novel Fluency.  I’m really enjoying this fascinating series about first contact.

 

What are you reading this weekend?

