Tags

, , , ,

Did you know the 2016 SFR Galaxy Awards are right around the corner?!

Instead of featuring art today, I wanted to alert you to the upcoming SFR Galaxy Awards.  These awards will recognize the standout Scifi Romance books of 2016.  The awards will be announced on Tuesday, January 31st.  There will be several announcements throughout the day, with each announcement listing one judge’s picks.  I am delighted to be one of those judges, so naturally, I hope you will check it out.  If you want to follow along with the fun, go to the SFR Galaxy Awards blog.

This weekend I am listening to Mission to Mahjundar by Veronica Scott.  This is one of those books I read a couple years ago.  Then last year I read Hostage to the Stars which is kind of like a sequel to Mission to Mahjundar in that that the books share a major character.  At that time, I thought it would be nice to re-read Mission, but I didn’t.  Then a lovely friend sent me the audiobook.  So here I am (listening this time) for a second look at Mission to Mahjundar.  I am really enjoying this one even if I already know how it will end.  Audiobooks have a way of making me look at the story from a fresh angle.

This weekend I’m also reading Passages by Laurel Wanrow.  This one will be released on January 31st, and if you come back on February 1, you can read Ms. Wanrow’s guest post about the very interesting botany of Passages.


passages-cover

 

What are you reading this weekend?

