Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Mrs. Claus by Studio Duda Art

Mrs. Claus will be in town on Sunday.  She is stopping by the library during our open house on Sunday.  The kids are going to be so excited!

Art available at Society 6.

I started a book that a very nice friend sent to me a while back.  Then I saw that it was available on audiobook through the library consortium.  So I am reading/listening.  Have you ever done that.  I love listening, but sometimes reading is better.

For example, at the beginning of Lost Stars by Claudia Gray, there are a lot of unfamiliar place and people names.  If I listen only, I have a hard time making connections.  But if I see the names in print, everything makes sense.  I am a very visual person, even if I am only looking at letters and punctuation.

Lost Stars is a great tie in to the Star Wars movies, especially II and III.


 

What are you reading this weekend?

