Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Today there will be a bit of a change from the usual Friday mini art show. September 23rd happens to be my birthday. So, I am featuring my favorite time of year – which also happens to highlight my favorite color.

img_0653

rileys-mums

 

donnas-sunflower

rileys-orange-cats

The gorgeous sunflower photo was taken by my sister-in-law, Donna Moreland, and posted here with her permission.  The rest of the photos are mine.

I have the day off from work.  So Friday starts with a strong cup of my morning tea and some reading.  Then some relaxing.  Probably some cat petting.  Maybe dinner out with my sweetheart.  And later, there is sure to be dark chocolate, whiskey and probably some more reading.

 


This weekend I am reading the latest in the Interstellar Rescue Series from my friend Donna S. Frelick. Fools Rush In will release on October 18. It is available for pre-order now. In the meantime, if you are new to the series, you can catch up with books 1 and 2 in the SciFi Romance series.

What are you reading this weekend?

Unchained MemoryTrouble In Mind

