Tags

, , , , , ,

View Over the Ocean by Nicky2342

I’d take this beach scene any every day!

Art available at Society 6.

Before I get to this weekend’s reading material, I have a very cool announcement.  Starting next week, KJ Van Houten will be joining the Whiskey With My Book crew.  She will be contributing reviews of scifi romance, fantasy, paranormal and historical fiction!  Her ship will be landing next Tuesday, August 16th.  First up for KJ – a review of Jess Anastasi’s Quantum.

On to the weekend book.  When I saw the View Over the Ocean print, I was reminded of Veronica Scott’s book Star Cruise: Marooned, which starts out with a lovely day at the beach, but naturally can’t end there.  Veronica likes to make trouble for her characters.  BTW, I am not reading Marooned this weekend.  Already read it.  It’s a good one!

Hostage to the StarsI am reading a different Veronica Scott book.  This one is Hostage to the Stars.  After chapter 1, I predict a fast-paced action story with a healthy dose of romance.

 

What are you reading this weekend?

