, , , , , , ,

Relic SeekersI have described the Relic Seekers series as Indiana Jones only smarter. And the hero is a heroine. Kendall Morgan is smart and brave and happens to have some special abilities that enable her to find hidden things. Her boss, Nathan Larraby, sends her to hunt for relics. Because the hunt has its perils, Nathan assigns Jake Stone as her bodyguard. What follows are three wild adventures through secret passages, hidden portals, mysterious castles and much more!  A secret society and a evil bad guy also fit naturally into these adventures.

I wish I could say, that as a woman, Kendall doesn’t get herself into as many precarious situations as Indy did.  But that is not true.  An honestly, what fun would that be?  Nathan Larraby can’t stay away from the hunt, so Kendall ends up with both Jake and Nathan helping them all to get into and out of those precarious situations.

It should also be mentioned that both Nathan and Jake have secrets.  Does it go without saying that they are also hunks?  I guess not, since I just said it!

When I say Relic Seekers is smarter than Indiana Jones, I mean the story line is smarter.  Much more complicated and therefore, more interesting.  Each book is a standalone story, but each book also advances the overall story line.  I have loved all three books in the series.  If you like non-stop adventure mixed with several mysteries  and quite a bit of romantic tension, I recommend the Relic Seekers series.

I listened to the audiobook version of all three of these books.  I really like Renee Raudman as the narrator.

During March, all three books in the series are on sale for just $2.00 each at Amazon.  If you think audiobook is the way to go, first, buy the Kindle version.  Then get the Audible version for either $.99 or $1.99.  It is a really good deal!


Guardians of StoneBlurb for Guardians of Stone (Relic Seekers, #1): In the tradition of Indiana Jones, a feisty heroine with a sixth sense, and two sexy heroes, a dark, reclusive billionaire and a mercenary bodyguard are on a hunt for four powerful relics that could change their lives…and the course of history. But relics aren’t Kendall’s only quest. Eventually, she’ll have to choose between her sexy boss and her badass bodyguard.

Kendall Morgan is a human bloodhound. Spending her childhood hunting relics with her ambitious archeologist father, she knew the two of them shared a sixth sense for the history and location of objects—sometimes even people. What she didn’t know was that their paranormal gift could ultimately be their undoing.

After the tragic plane crash that killed her father as well as her childhood best friend, Kendall dedicated her life to finding and protecting relics. When mysterious, sexy billionaire Nathan Larraby hires her for his latest expedition—the search for four powerful relics—she’s thrown into a world of high-octane danger. He sends brooding mercenary Jake Stone to watch Kendall’s back, but he may have created danger of a different kind.

As the team chases down clues, a man called the Reaper makes a play for the artifacts and will stop at nothing to put them to his own sinister use. What’s worse is that Nathan hasn’t told the whole story, and the dark secrets he’s keeping could cost them the mission…and their lives.


Fountain of SecretsBlurb for Fountain of Secrets (Relic Seekers, #2): A relics expert with a nose for mystery is torn between her sexy billionaire boss and her hot bodyguard. Each would die to save her…and win her heart.

Kendall Morgan puts her sixth sense back to work in the second book of the Relic Seekers series, divining the history and location of ancient relics. Her boss, the gorgeous billionaire Nathan Larraby, sends her to Italy to safeguard a priceless treasure belonging to the Protettori, an ancient order of monks who guard four powerful relics that Nathan believes may be the cure for his dark curse. He also sends brooding mercenary Jake Stone to watch Kendall’s back—although her back isn’t all Jake has his eye on.

Nathan joins them, and all three tumble into a labyrinth of defenses created by the monks to protect their treasures, including the Fountain of Youth. They find themselves in England on the trail of the legendary King Arthur, who along with the Reaper, seems mysteriously connected to the Protettori. Sparks fly and bonds are tested as Kendall and Nathan’s pasts are revealed and Jake’s becomes even more mysterious. The trio must stay one step ahead of the mysterious Reaper if they want to survive.

Fountain of Secrets twists and turns through the shadows of myth and reality as Kendall races to uncover the Protettori’s secrets and fight her growing attraction to her boss and her bodyguard.



On the Bookshelf – autographed copy!

Blurb for The Lost Chalice (Relic Seekers, #3): Adrenaline-fueled adventure and epic romance mix seamlessly in the third installment of New York Times bestselling author Anita Clenney’s Relic Seekers series.

Relic hunter and archaeology expert Kendall Morgan has a lot on her mind. After finding the Fountain of Youth—and discovering that Nathan, her handsome billionaire boss, might actually be her long-lost childhood love—she could really use some time to think. Except a two-thousand-year-old Protettori guardian has just teleported into her bathroom, desperate for help.

The Reaper, an ancient and sinister being consumed with finding the world’s most powerful relics, is after the Holy Grail. Now Kendall must use her sixth sense to find it first. With both Nathan and her brooding bodyguard, Jake, by her side, Kendall sets out to find the lost chalice in a dangerous quest that will test her abilities, her heart, and everything she thought she knew.


Anita Clenney’s Website: http://www.anitaclenney.com/

Amazon Purchase Link

Relic Seekers